Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

EU Sets New List Of Approved Travel Partners. The U.S. Isn't On It

The European Union won't allow U.S. travelers when it begins opening its external borders this week. It will admit foreigners from only 15 countries — including South Korea and, with a caveat, China.

Copyright 2020 NPR

Bill Chappell is a writer and editor on the News Desk in the heart of NPR's newsroom in Washington, D.C.